RUN REBEL

RUN REBEL

MANN, MANJEET

11,85 €
IVA incluido
En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas
Editorial:
HAMISH HAMILTON
Materia
Teenagers
ISBN:
978-0-241-41142-1
11,85 €
IVA incluido
En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas
Click & collect
Añadir a favoritos

Praise for Run, Rebel - a Guardian best book of 2020: A tightly crafted series of punchy, often heartbreaking narrative poems . . .

Mann's brilliant, coruscating verse novel lays out the anatomy of Amber's revolution, and the tentative first flowerings of hope and change. GuardianLONGLISTED FOR THE CARNEGIE MEDAL 2021LONGLISTED FOR THE BRANFORD BOASE AWARD 2021LONGLISTED FOR THE UKLA BOOK AWARDS 2021SHORTLISTED FOR THE SHEFFIELD CHILDREN'S BOOK AWARD 2021I am restless, my feet need to fly. Amber is trapped - by her father's rules, by his expectations, by her own fears.

Now she's ready to fight - for her mother, for her sister, for herself. Freedom always comes at a price. Run, Rebel is a trailblazing verse novel that thunders with rhythm, heart and soul - perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan, Elizabeth Acevedo and Rupi Kaur.

'A powerful read' The Scotsman 'A tightly crafted series of punchy, often heartbreaking narrative poems' The Guardian'What a gorgeous, fabulous book!' Nikita Gill 'Heart-breaking, inspiring, exquisite' Liz Hyder, author of Bearmouth (Winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize)

Artículos relacionados

  • THE BOOK OF LIFE
    HARKNESS, DEBORAH
    THE NO.1 SUNDAY TIMES AND NEW YORK TIMES HARDBACK BESTSELLER*A Discovery of Witches is soon to be a major TV series - immerse yourself in the ALL SOULS world*Fall under the spell of Diana and Matthew once more in the stunning climax to their epic tale, following A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES and SHADOW OF NIGHT. A world of witches, daemons and vampires. A manuscript which holds the se...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    15,48 €

  • THE HUNGER GAMES B
    COLLINS, SUZANNE
    The first book in the ground-breaking Hunger Games trilogy. Set in a dark vision of the near future, a terrifying reality TV show is taking place. Twelve boys and twelve girls are forced to appear in a live event called The Hunger Games. There is only one rule: kill or be killed. When sixteen-year-old Katniss Everdeen steps forward to take her younger sister's place in the game...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    13,93 €

  • A SECRET OF BIRDS & BONE
    MILLWOOD HARGRAVE, KIRAN
    A spellbinding story, now in paperback, from the Sunday Times-bestselling author of The Girl of Ink & Stars, winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize. 'A story bursting with imagination, sparkle and tender heart ... I adored it!' JASBINDER BILAN 'Both souful poetry and thrilling adventure; powerful and delicate, chilling and comforting' SOPHIE ANDERSON 'Ripping propulsiv...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    12,39 €

  • NIGHTSHADE
    HOROWITZ, ANTHONY
    Get ready for action, adrenaline and adventure in the latest explosive Alex Rider mission by bestselling author Anthony Horowitz, now in paperback. In this adrenaline-fuelled adventure in the number one bestselling series, Alex Rider is sent by MI6 Special Operations to infiltrate a new and sinister organization known only as Nightshade. Alex is on his own, with the fate of tho...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    12,39 €

  • SIX OF CROWS
    BARDUGO, LEIGH
    *See the Grishaverse come to life on screen with Shadow and Bone, now a Netflix original series.*Nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017, this fantasy epic from the No. 1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of the Grisha trilogy is gripping, sweeping and memorable - perfect for fans of George R. R.Martin, Laini Taylor and Kristin Cashore. Criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker is offer...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    13,93 €

  • MOCKINGJAY CLASSIC B
    COLLINS, COLLINS
    The final book in the ground-breaking HUNGER GAMES trilogy. Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one el...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    13,93 €