THE AMERICAN ROOMMATE EXPERIMENT

THE AMERICAN ROOMMATE EXPERIMENT

ARMAS, ELENA

12,50 €
IVA incluido
Entrega 15 - 20 días
Editorial:
WESTVIEW PRESS
Materia
Romantic
ISBN:
978-1-3985-1564-2
12,50 €
IVA incluido
Entrega 15 - 20 días
Añadir a favoritos

'Elena Armas is the undisputed queen of slow burn, steam, deliciously swoony rom-coms.' Ali Hazelwood, bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis From the author of the Goodreads Choice Award winner The Spanish Love Deception, the eagerly anticipated follow-up featuring Rosie Graham and Lucas Martin, who are forced to share a New York apartment. Rosie Graham has a problem. A few, actually.

She just quit her well paid job to focus on her secret career as a romance writer. She hasn't told her family and now has terrible writer's block. Then, the ceiling of her New York apartment literally crumbles on her.

Luckily she has her best friend Lina's spare key while she's out of town. But Rosie doesn't know that Lina has already lent her apartment to her cousin Lucas, who Rosie has been stalking-for lack of a better word-on Instagram for the last few months. Lucas seems intent on coming to her rescue like a Spanish knight in shining armour.

Only this one strolls around the place in a towel, has a distracting grin, and an irresistible accent. Oh, and he cooks. Lucas offers to let Rosie stay with him, at least until she can find some affordable temporary housing.

And then he proposes an outrageous experiment to bring back her literary muse and meet her deadline: He'll take her on a series of experimental dates meant to jump-start her romantic inspiration. Rosie has nothing to lose. Her silly, online crush is totally under control-but Lucas's time in New York has an expiration date, and six weeks may not be enough, for either her or her deadline.

"A frothy, playful delight... a god-tier forced-proximity romance that had literally grinning so hard at the pages! Delicious fun from start to finish!' Christina Lauren, bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners 'It's great on crushes and longing and the deep satisfaction of a slow-burn romance eventually reaching boiling point. This romcom is fresh, funny and highly enjoyable.' Daily Mail 'The American Roommate Experiment feels like an homage to all things romance, bringing together so many of the genre's favourite tropes, nods and scenes in a book that is just as heart-warming and emotional as it is fun and sexy.

And best of all, it's also packed with the most delicious kind of slow-burn tension that will keep readers turning the pages and eager for more.' Culturefly 'A delicious romance' Woman's Own 'A light-hearted dose of fun and flirtation for die-hard romantics' Heat

Artículos relacionados

  • DREAMLAND
    SPARKS, NICHOLAS
    From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Wish comes a poignant love story about risking everything for a dream - and whether it's possible to leave the past behind. Fate drew them together . .. but will their dreams tear them apart?Colby Mills once felt destined for a musical career, but tragedy grounded his dreams. Now the dust has settled, he spontaneously takes a...
    Entrega 24hs - Pedidos hasta 1PM

    12,75 €

  • TWISTED LIES
    HUANG, ANA
    Discover the addictive world of the Twisted series from TikTok sensation, Ana Huang!He'll do anything to have her . . .including lie. Charming, deadly and smart enough to hide it, Christian Harper is a monster dressed in the perfectly tailored suits of a gentleman. He has little use for morals and even less use for love, but he can't deny the strange pull he feels toward the wo...
    Entrega 24hs - Pedidos hasta 1PM

    14,75 €

  • REMINDERS OF HIM : A NOVEL
    HOOVER, COLLEEN
    A troubled young mother yearns for a shot at redemption in this heartbreaking yet hopeful story from #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen After serving five years in prison for a tragic mistake, Kenna Rowan returns to the town where it all went wrong, hoping to reunite with her four-year-old daughter. But the bridges Kenna burned are proving impossible to rebuild. Every...
    Entrega 24hs - Pedidos hasta 1PM

    14,25 €

  • THE SPANISH LOVE DECEPTION
    ARMAS, ELENA
    WINNER OF THE GOODREADS CHOICE AWARDS DEBUT NOVEL OF THE YEAR. THE ROM-COM OF 2021. A BOOKTOK SENSATION.A wedding in Spain. The most infuriating man. Three days to convince your family you're actually in love.. . Catalina Martin desperately needs a date to her sister's wedding.Especially when her little white lie about her American boyfriend has spiralled out of control. Now ev...
    Entrega 24hs - Pedidos hasta 1PM

    13,64 €

  • GROWN UPS
    KEYES, MARIAN
    AT LAST, SOMETHING WORTH STAYING IN FOR . . . THE LATEST NO. 1 BESTSELLER FROM MARIAN KEYES 'Magnificently messy lives, brilliantly untangled. Funny, tender and completely absorbing!' GRAHAM NORTON 'SUCH a treat. Like reading the cleverest cream cake of words' CAITLIN MORAN______ MEET JESSIE, CARA AND NELL. Married to brothers Johnny, Ed and Liam Casey. Three very different wom...
    Entrega 24hs - Pedidos hasta 1PM

    12,25 €

  • BRIDGET JONES: THE EDGE OF REASON
    FIELDING, HELEN
    The Wilderness Years are over! But not for long. At the end of Bridget Jones's Diary, Bridget hiccuped off into the sunset with man-of-her-dreams Mark Darcy. Now, in The Edge of Reason, she discovers what it is like when you have the man of your dreams actually in your flat and he hasn't done the washing-up, not just the whole of this week, but ever. Lurching through a morass o...
    Entrega 24hs - Pedidos hasta 1PM

    12,45 €

Otros libros del autor

  • THE SPANISH LOVE DECEPTION
    ARMAS, ELENA
    WINNER OF THE GOODREADS CHOICE AWARDS DEBUT NOVEL OF THE YEAR. THE ROM-COM OF 2021. A BOOKTOK SENSATION.A wedding in Spain. The most infuriating man. Three days to convince your family you're actually in love.. . Catalina Martin desperately needs a date to her sister's wedding.Especially when her little white lie about her American boyfriend has spiralled out of control. Now ev...
    Entrega 24hs - Pedidos hasta 1PM

    13,64 €

  • THE LONG GAME
    ARMAS, ELENA
    The unmissable new romance from Elena Armas, bestselling author of The Spanish Love Deception and The American Roommate Experiment. A disgraced soccer exec reluctantly enlists the help of a retired soccer star in coaching a children's team in this small-town love story in the vein of Ted Lasso and It Happened One Summer. Adalyn Reyes has something to prove.After years of workin...
    Entrega 24hs - Pedidos hasta 1PM

    14,75 €

  • AMOR EN JUEGO
    ARMAS, ELENA
    LLEGA LA NUEVA NOVELA DE ELENA ARMAS, LA AUTORA QUE ENAMORA AL MUNDO CON MÁS DE 1.000.000 DE EJEMPLARES VENDIDOS.A VECES TU LUGAR EN EL MUNDO NO ES UN «DÓNDE» SINO UN «QUIÉN».Adalyn Reyes siempre ha estado centrada en los Miami Flames. Sin embargo, su impecable carrera se ve afectada cuando el vídeo de un altercado con la mascota del equipo se hace viral. En consecuencia, el du...
    Entrega 10 - 15 días

    19,90 €