SOMETHING I SAID

SOMETHING I SAID

SMITH BAILEY, BEN

10,83 €
IVA incluido
En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas
Editorial:
BLOOMSBURY U.K
Año de edición:
2021
Materia
Ages 9-12
ISBN:
978-1-5266-2868-8
Encuadernación:
paperback
10,83 €
IVA incluido
En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas
Click & collect
Añadir a favoritos

From comedian, actor, rapper and screenwriter Ben Bailey Smith comes the biggest middle grade debut of the year - a blazingly funny, big-hearted story about family, friendship and how far one boy will go to get a laugh. For thirteen-year-old Carmichael Taylor, life is one big joke - in a good way. He just can't understand why no one else seems to find everything as funny as he does.

When Car is filmed stumbling into performing a piece of hilarious stand-up at the school talent show - targeting his family, school and friends - the footage ends up creating international infamy. But with the promise of fame and fortune comes trouble, and it's up to Car to decide what or who he's willing to risk to chase his comedy dream. A heart-warming and hilarious look at family, friendship and what really matters - perfect for fans of David Baddiel and Frank Cottrell-Boyce.

Artículos relacionados

  • SEASONS OF SPLENDOUR
    JAFFREY, MADHUR
    India is particularly rich in colourful folkore. These stories, told by parents to their children for many generations, make a rich and dazzling collection of mythological tales drawn from a great heritage of Hindu epics - from the life of the great god Krishna to how the monkey god Hanuman helped defeat the Demon King Ravan and a host of other magical and spectacular creatures...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    11,43 €

  • WONDER
    PALACIO, R.J.
    Now an Oscar nominated film starring Julia Roberts, Owen Wilson and Jacob Tremblay. 'My name is August. I won't describe what I look like. Whatever you're thinking, it's probably worse.'Auggie wants to be an ordinary ten-year-old. He does ordinary things - eating ice cream, playing on his Xbox. He feels ordinary - inside. But ordinary kids don't make other ordinary kids run awa...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    12,38 €

  • THE EXPLODING LIFE OF SCARLETT FIFE
    EVANS, MAZ
    Scarlett Fife has BIG feelings. And she's about to get into BIG trouble. From the bestselling Maz Evans comes a heartfelt and hilarious new series, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl's Matilda.'A laugh-out-loud story full of warmth, Big Feelings and explosive results.' Dominique Valente, author of Starfell'So funny, you'll explode with laughter' Sam Copeland, author of Charlie Chan...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    10,83 €

  • CHARLIE BONE AND THE TIME TWISTER
    NIMNO, JENNY
    Classic magic and mystery from one of Britain's best-loved authors of fantasy adventure. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Eva Ibbotson, Cornelia Funke's Inkheart and Shane Hegarty's Darkmouth. An Academy for magic and special talents.A destiny unfulfilled. A secret legacy. The second instalment of the international best-selling series from Jenny Nimmo starring Charlie Bone.Jan...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    10,83 €

  • THE ICKABOG
    ROWLING, J.K.
    The Ickabog is coming... A mythical monster, a kingdom in peril, an adventure that will test two children's bravery to the limit. Discover a brilliantly original fairy tale about the power of hope and friendship to triumph against all odds, from one of the world's best storytellers. The kingdom of Cornucopia was once the happiest in the world. It had plenty of gold, a king with...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    25,25 €

  • DRAGON MOUNTAIN
    TSANG, KEVIN
    Shortlisted for the Children's Book of the Year (British Book Awards). The first book in the ROARsome DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for those who love fantasy, magic, adventure and DRAGONS!'Rollicking, escapist storytelling with a dragon-sized heart'- Kiran Millwood Hargrave, bestselling author of THE GIRL OF INK AND STARS Deep within the mountain, a great creatur...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    12,39 €