PLAYING NICE

PLAYING NICE

DELANEY, JP

10,25 €
IVA incluido
En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas
Editorial:
BANTAM BOOKS
Materia
Thriller
ISBN:
978-0-593-35666-1
10,25 €
IVA incluido
En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas
Click & collect
Añadir a favoritos

THE SENSATIONAL NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE GIRL BEFORE'The kind of book that keeps you up at night' My Weekly'Utterly terrifying and compelling' Stephanie Wrobel'JP Delaney is King of Thrillers and Playing Nice is his best book yet' Fiona Cummins'There is a precision about Delaney's characters that propels his twisty plots into unexpected and utterly convincing scenarios' Daily MailPete Riley answers the door one morning to a parent's worst nightmare. On his doorstep is Miles Lambert, who breaks the devastating news that Pete's two-year-old, Theo, isn't Pete's real son - their babies got mixed up at birth. The two families - Pete, his partner Maddie, and Miles and his wife Lucy - agree that, rather than swap the boys back, they'll try to find a more flexible way to share their children's lives.

But a plan to sue the hospital triggers an investigation that unearths disturbing questions about just what happened the day the babies were switched. And when Theo is thrown out of nursery for hitting other children, Maddie and Pete have to ask themselves: how far do they want this arrangement to go? What secrets lie hidden behind the Lamberts' smart front door? How much can they trust the real parents of their child - or even each other?An addictive psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door. See what everyone is saying about JP Delaney, the hottest name in psychological thrillers:'DAZZLING' - Lee Child'ADDICTIVE' - Daily Express'DEVASTATING' - Daily Mail'INGENIOUS' - New York Times'COMPULSIVE' - Glamour Magazine'ELEGANT' - Peter James'SEXY' - Mail on Sunday'ENTHRALLING' - Woman and Home'ORIGINAL' - The Times'RIVETING' - Lisa Gardner'CREEPY' - Heat'SATISFYING' - Reader's Digest'SUPERIOR' - The Bookseller'MORE THAN A MATCH FOR PAULA HAWKINS' - Sunday Times

Artículos relacionados

  • BILLY SUMMERS
    KING, STEPHEN
    From legendary storyteller and No. 1 bestseller Stephen King, whose 'restless imagination is a power that cannot be contained' (The New York Times Book Review), comes a thrilling new novel about a good guy in a bad job. Billy Summers is a man in a room with a gun.He's a killer for hire and the best in the business. But he'll do the job only if the target is a truly bad guy. And...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    24,00 €

  • THE CELLIST
    SILVA, DANIEL
    Master of international intrigue Daniel Silva follows up his acclaimed #1 New York Times bestsellers The Order, The New Girl, and The Other Woman with this riveting, action-packed tale of espionage and suspense featuring art restorer and spy Gabriel Allon.The fatal poisoning of a Russian billionaire sends Gabriel Allon on a dangerous journey across Europe and into the orbit of ...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    16,01 €

  • YOU NEED TO KNOW
    MORIARTY, NICOLA
    IF YOU HAD THE CHANCE TO FIND OUT YOUR FAMILY'S DARKEST SECRET . . .WOULD YOU?THE GRIPPING NEW SUSPENSE NOVEL ABOUT FAMILY AND LIES FROM THE 200,000 COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR NICOLA MORIARTY 'A must-read' JO SPAIN 'Keeps you gripped until the end' 5***** READER REVIEW 'The more I read, the quicker I turned the pages' JO JAKEMAN ________ Jill's three grown-up sons mean everything ...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    13,25 €

  • TRANSIENT DESIRES
    LEON, DONNA
    'The climax is nothing less than a trip - across the laguna - into the heart of darkness ... Leon's special skill is to splice glimpses of la dolce vita with acute analysis of moral and ethical dilemmas ... The series that has shadowed Brunetti for three decades is an epic achievement.' The TimesChosen as Star Pick in the Sunday Times Crime ClubChosen as a 'Best New Crime Novel...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    17,60 €

  • SO SAY THE FALLEN
    NEVILLE, STUART
    The gripping new DCI Serena Flanagan thriller from the bestselling author of Those We Left Behind'Stuart Neville is...a crime-writing star' Mark BillinghamDCI Serena Flanagan is asked to sign off the suicide of a severely disabled businessman. It should be an open and shut case. But something doesn't feel right, and soon the grieving widow's relationship with a local vicar soun...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    13,93 €

  • SICILIAN METHOD
    CAMILLERI, ANDREA
    In The Sicilian Method, Andrea Camilleri's twenty-sixth novel in the Inspector Montalbano mystery series, Montalbano finds his answers to a murder in a theatrical play. Mimi Augello is visiting his lover when the woman's husband unexpectedly returns to the apartment. Hurriedly, he climbs out the window and into the downstairs apartment, but from one danger to another.In the dar...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    13,93 €

Otros libros del autor

  • THE PERFECT WIFE
    DELANEY, JP
    The perfect life. The perfect love. The perfect lie. From the bestselling author of The Girl Before comes a gripping psychological thriller. . . .';Mind-bending . . . Delaney takes domestic suspense beyond its comfort zone.'The New York Times Book ReviewNAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE NEW YORK PUBLIC LIBRARY *; A COSMOPOLITAN NEW MUST-READ Abbie awakens in a daze...
    No Stock - Entrega 7 - 10 días

    17,50 €