PLAYING NICE

PLAYING NICE

DELANEY, JP

10,25 €
IVA incluido
En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas
Editorial:
BANTAM BOOKS
Materia
Thriller
ISBN:
978-0-593-35666-1
10,25 €
IVA incluido
En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas
Click & collect
Añadir a favoritos

THE SENSATIONAL NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE GIRL BEFORE'The kind of book that keeps you up at night' My Weekly'Utterly terrifying and compelling' Stephanie Wrobel'JP Delaney is King of Thrillers and Playing Nice is his best book yet' Fiona Cummins'There is a precision about Delaney's characters that propels his twisty plots into unexpected and utterly convincing scenarios' Daily MailPete Riley answers the door one morning to a parent's worst nightmare. On his doorstep is Miles Lambert, who breaks the devastating news that Pete's two-year-old, Theo, isn't Pete's real son - their babies got mixed up at birth. The two families - Pete, his partner Maddie, and Miles and his wife Lucy - agree that, rather than swap the boys back, they'll try to find a more flexible way to share their children's lives.

But a plan to sue the hospital triggers an investigation that unearths disturbing questions about just what happened the day the babies were switched. And when Theo is thrown out of nursery for hitting other children, Maddie and Pete have to ask themselves: how far do they want this arrangement to go? What secrets lie hidden behind the Lamberts' smart front door? How much can they trust the real parents of their child - or even each other?An addictive psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door. See what everyone is saying about JP Delaney, the hottest name in psychological thrillers:'DAZZLING' - Lee Child'ADDICTIVE' - Daily Express'DEVASTATING' - Daily Mail'INGENIOUS' - New York Times'COMPULSIVE' - Glamour Magazine'ELEGANT' - Peter James'SEXY' - Mail on Sunday'ENTHRALLING' - Woman and Home'ORIGINAL' - The Times'RIVETING' - Lisa Gardner'CREEPY' - Heat'SATISFYING' - Reader's Digest'SUPERIOR' - The Bookseller'MORE THAN A MATCH FOR PAULA HAWKINS' - Sunday Times

Artículos relacionados

  • TRANSIENT DESIRES
    LEON, DONNA
    'The climax is nothing less than a trip - across the laguna - into the heart of darkness ... Leon's special skill is to splice glimpses of la dolce vita with acute analysis of moral and ethical dilemmas ... The series that has shadowed Brunetti for three decades is an epic achievement.' The TimesChosen as Star Pick in the Sunday Times Crime ClubChosen as a 'Best New Crime Novel...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    17,60 €

  • FAIR WARNING
    CONNELLY, MICHAEL
    HOW DO YOU FIND A KILLER WHO KNOWS EVERYTHING ABOUT YOU? 'AS EXCITING AS ANYTHING CONNELLY HAS WRITTEN' THE TIMES* * * * *Jack McEvoy is a reporter with a track record in finding killers. But he's never been accused of being one himself. Jack went on one date with Tina Portrero.The next thing he knows, the police are at his house telling Jack he's a suspect in her murder. Maybe...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    13,93 €

  • SO SAY THE FALLEN
    NEVILLE, STUART
    The gripping new DCI Serena Flanagan thriller from the bestselling author of Those We Left Behind'Stuart Neville is...a crime-writing star' Mark BillinghamDCI Serena Flanagan is asked to sign off the suicide of a severely disabled businessman. It should be an open and shut case. But something doesn't feel right, and soon the grieving widow's relationship with a local vicar soun...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    13,93 €

  • SOOLEY
    GRISHAM, JOHN
    A master of plotting and pacing' - New York Times 'With every new book I appreciate John Grisham a little more, for his compassion for the underdog, and his willingness to strike out in new directions' - Entertainment WeeklyONE MAN. ONE HOPE. ONCE CHANCE TO BECOME A LEGEND.ONE MAN Seventeen-year-old Samuel Sooleyman comes from a village in South Sudan, a war-torn country where ...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    22,51 €

  • SICILIAN METHOD
    CAMILLERI, ANDREA
    In The Sicilian Method, Andrea Camilleri's twenty-sixth novel in the Inspector Montalbano mystery series, Montalbano finds his answers to a murder in a theatrical play. Mimi Augello is visiting his lover when the woman's husband unexpectedly returns to the apartment. Hurriedly, he climbs out the window and into the downstairs apartment, but from one danger to another.In the dar...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    13,93 €

  • REVIVAL
    KING, STEPHEN
    Stephen King presents ';a fresh adrenaline rush of terror' (People) in this electrifying #1 New York Times bestseller!The new minister came to Harlow, Maine, when Jamie Morton was a boy doing battle with his toy army men on the front lawn. The young Reverend Charles Jacobs and his beautiful wife brought new life to the local church and captivated their congregation. But with Ja...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    11,25 €

Otros libros del autor

  • THE PERFECT WIFE
    DELANEY, JP
    The perfect life. The perfect love. The perfect lie. From the bestselling author of The Girl Before comes a gripping psychological thriller. . . .';Mind-bending . . . Delaney takes domestic suspense beyond its comfort zone.'The New York Times Book ReviewNAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE NEW YORK PUBLIC LIBRARY *; A COSMOPOLITAN NEW MUST-READ Abbie awakens in a daze...
    No Stock - Entrega 7 - 10 días

    17,50 €