PLAYING NICE

PLAYING NICE

DELANEY, JP

10,25 €
IVA incluido
En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas
Editorial:
BANTAM BOOKS
Materia
Thriller
ISBN:
978-0-593-35666-1
10,25 €
IVA incluido
En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas
Click & collect
Añadir a favoritos

THE SENSATIONAL NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE GIRL BEFORE'The kind of book that keeps you up at night' My Weekly'Utterly terrifying and compelling' Stephanie Wrobel'JP Delaney is King of Thrillers and Playing Nice is his best book yet' Fiona Cummins'There is a precision about Delaney's characters that propels his twisty plots into unexpected and utterly convincing scenarios' Daily MailPete Riley answers the door one morning to a parent's worst nightmare. On his doorstep is Miles Lambert, who breaks the devastating news that Pete's two-year-old, Theo, isn't Pete's real son - their babies got mixed up at birth. The two families - Pete, his partner Maddie, and Miles and his wife Lucy - agree that, rather than swap the boys back, they'll try to find a more flexible way to share their children's lives.

But a plan to sue the hospital triggers an investigation that unearths disturbing questions about just what happened the day the babies were switched. And when Theo is thrown out of nursery for hitting other children, Maddie and Pete have to ask themselves: how far do they want this arrangement to go? What secrets lie hidden behind the Lamberts' smart front door? How much can they trust the real parents of their child - or even each other?An addictive psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door. See what everyone is saying about JP Delaney, the hottest name in psychological thrillers:'DAZZLING' - Lee Child'ADDICTIVE' - Daily Express'DEVASTATING' - Daily Mail'INGENIOUS' - New York Times'COMPULSIVE' - Glamour Magazine'ELEGANT' - Peter James'SEXY' - Mail on Sunday'ENTHRALLING' - Woman and Home'ORIGINAL' - The Times'RIVETING' - Lisa Gardner'CREEPY' - Heat'SATISFYING' - Reader's Digest'SUPERIOR' - The Bookseller'MORE THAN A MATCH FOR PAULA HAWKINS' - Sunday Times

Artículos relacionados

  • THE KILLINGS AT KINGFISHER HILL
    HANNAH, SOPHIE
    The world's greatest detective, Hercule Poirot-legendary star of Agatha Christie's Murder on the Orient Express and Death on the Nile-returns to solve a fiendish new mystery.Hercule Poirot is travelling by luxury passenger coach from London to the exclusive Kingfisher Hill estate, where Richard Devonport has summoned him to prove that his fiancee, Helen, is innocent of the murd...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    11,25 €

  • YOU NEED TO KNOW
    MORIARTY, NICOLA
    IF YOU HAD THE CHANCE TO FIND OUT YOUR FAMILY'S DARKEST SECRET . . .WOULD YOU?THE GRIPPING NEW SUSPENSE NOVEL ABOUT FAMILY AND LIES FROM THE 200,000 COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR NICOLA MORIARTY 'A must-read' JO SPAIN 'Keeps you gripped until the end' 5***** READER REVIEW 'The more I read, the quicker I turned the pages' JO JAKEMAN ________ Jill's three grown-up sons mean everything ...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    13,25 €

  • TRANSIENT DESIRES
    LEON, DONNA
    'The climax is nothing less than a trip - across the laguna - into the heart of darkness ... Leon's special skill is to splice glimpses of la dolce vita with acute analysis of moral and ethical dilemmas ... The series that has shadowed Brunetti for three decades is an epic achievement.' The TimesChosen as Star Pick in the Sunday Times Crime ClubChosen as a 'Best New Crime Novel...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    17,60 €

  • TURN A BLIND EYE
    JEFFREY ARCHER
    Turn a Blind Eye is the third instalment in the gripping story of Detective Inspector William Warwick, by the master storyteller and Sunday Times number one bestselling author of the Clifton Chronicles. William Warwick, now a Detective Inspector, is tasked with a dangerous new line of work, to go undercover and expose crime of another kind: corruption at the heart of the Metrop...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    22,50 €

  • THE ORDER
    SILVA, DANIEL
    rom Daniel Silva, author of the #1 New York Times bestsellers The New Girl and The Other Woman, comes a stunning new action-packed thriller of high stakes international intrigue featuring the enigmatic art restorer and master spy Gabriel Allon.LOST FOR CENTURIES, ONE BOOK HOLDS THE KEY.Legendary spy and art restorer Gabriel Allon has slipped into Venice for a much-needed holida...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    10,50 €

  • SO SAY THE FALLEN
    NEVILLE, STUART
    The gripping new DCI Serena Flanagan thriller from the bestselling author of Those We Left Behind'Stuart Neville is...a crime-writing star' Mark BillinghamDCI Serena Flanagan is asked to sign off the suicide of a severely disabled businessman. It should be an open and shut case. But something doesn't feel right, and soon the grieving widow's relationship with a local vicar soun...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    13,93 €

Otros libros del autor

  • THE PERFECT WIFE
    DELANEY, JP
    The perfect life. The perfect love. The perfect lie. From the bestselling author of The Girl Before comes a gripping psychological thriller. . . .';Mind-bending . . . Delaney takes domestic suspense beyond its comfort zone.'The New York Times Book ReviewNAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE NEW YORK PUBLIC LIBRARY *; A COSMOPOLITAN NEW MUST-READ Abbie awakens in a daze...
    No Stock - Entrega 7 - 10 días

    17,50 €