JACKPOT

JACKPOT

STONE, NIC

10,39 €
IVA incluido
En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas
Editorial:
SIMON & SCHUSTER
ISBN:
978-1-4711-8690-5
10,39 €
IVA incluido
En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas
Añadir a favoritos

JACKPOT is a hard-hitting novel about class, money and how you make your own luck in the world. Seventeen-year-old Rico splits her time outside school between looking after her younger brother and working in the local gas station to help her mum pay the bills. So when she sells a jackpot-winning lotto ticket and the money goes unclaimed, Rico thinks maybe her luck has changed.

If she can find the ticket holder and reunite them with the cash, hopefully she will get a cut of the winnings. . .

That is if she can avoid falling for the annoyingly handsome (and filthy rich) boy she roped into helping her with the hunt. Praise for Nic Stone: 'A powerful, wrenching and compulsively readable story that lays bare the history, and the present of racism in America' JOHN GREEN 'Absolutely incredible, honest, gut-wrenching! A must-read!' ANGIE THOMAS 'Earnest, funny, achingly human, and unshakably hopeful. A must-read!' BECKY ALBERTALLI

Artículos relacionados

  • DAY I FELL INTO A FAIRYTALE : THE BESTSELLING CLASSIC ADVENTURE
    MILLER, BEN
    Enter a world of wonder with the bestselling new novel from actor, comedian and author, Ben Miller - out in paperback 1st April. Lana loves stories. Especially the ones she and her brother, Harrison, share in their make-believe games. But when Harrison decides he's too grown-up to play with Lana she finds herself feeling lonely. Until something magical happens . . . Hidden in t...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    12,38 €

  • BOOKS MAKE GOOD PETS
    JOHN AGARD
    Books make good pets and don't need going to the vet. You don't have to keep them on a lead or throw them a stick. They'll wag their words whenever you flick their dog-eared pages.Even howl an ancient tale for the inward-listening ear. Did you know that a book can take you anywhere? You only need to turn the pages of a story, and in a moment, you and your book could be crossing...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    10,83 €

  • STICKER DOLLY DRESSING MERMAIDS
    ANTONIA MILLER
    Dive into an undersea world where mermaids gather pearls, meet a mermaid queen, find a treasure chest and dive with seals. With hundreds of stickers to dress the mermaids and add sea creatures and treasure to the scenes, including some extra special sparkly stickers.For National Curriculum Key Stage 1, For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, Interest age: from c 6 years. ...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    10,83 €

  • VACACIONES CON DORAEMON 7 8 AÑOS
    GARCIA CORTIZAS, MARTA
    Motivador cuaderno de vacaciones que repasa de manera lúdica los contenidos aprendidos por los niños de 7 años durante el curso escolar, de la mano de Doraemon, Nobita y el resto de sus amigos. El cuaderno repasa los conceptos básicos de las áreas principales, Lengua, Matemáticas, Sociales, Naturales, Inglés y Artística (Plástica y Música), que se van repitiendo de forma cíclic...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    9,95 €

  • THE RHYMING RABBIT 10TH ANNIVERSARY
    JULIA DONALDSON
    Celebrate ten years of rhyming fun with this special anniversary edition of The Rhyming Rabbit from the brilliant partnership of Julia Donaldson and Lydia Monks - the bestselling team behind the What the Ladybird Heard adventures. Featuring previously unseen artwork from illustrator Lydia Monks and a special letter from author Julia Donaldson, this celebratory edition with its ...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    10,83 €

  • HOORAY FOR FISH PB
    COUSINS LUCY
    Swim with Little Fish and meet all his fishy friends in this splishy-sploshy riot of colour and rhyme under the sea!Paddle along with Little Fish on a mesmerizing underwater tour of friends spotty and stripy, happy and gripy, hairy and scary, even curly whirly and twisty twirly. From the creator of Maisy comes an eye-popping picture book that is sure to have little ones joining...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    12,38 €

Otros libros del autor

  • DEAR MARTIN
    STONE, NIC
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    10,39 €

  • CLEAN GETAWAY
    STONE, NIC
    From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for fans of Ross Welford and Jason Reynolds. How to Go on an Unplanned Road Trip with Your Grandma:- Grab a Suitcase: Prepacked from the big spring break trip that got CANCELLED. - Fasten Your Seatbelt: G'ma's never conventional, so thi...
    No stock - Entrega 15 - 20 días

    10,83 €