BABY LOVE*

BABY LOVE*

WILSON,JACQUELINE

14,50 €
IVA incluido
No Stock - Entrega 7 - 10 días
Editorial:
HAMISH HAMILTON
Año de edición:
2022
Materia
Teenagers
ISBN:
978-0-241-56711-1
14,50 €
IVA incluido
No Stock - Entrega 7 - 10 días
Añadir a favoritos

"Jacqueline Wilson understands the complex interpersonal relationships of teenagers so well and writes with an unparalleled realness and rawness. I loved this book. It was heartbreaking but warm, unflinching yet somehow cosy.

Nobody writes like Jacqueline Wilson. Long may she reign! I couldn't get the characters out of my head." - Holly Bourne A heartbreaking, compelling and timely story for older readers about teen pregnancy, family trouble and unlikely friendships, set in 1960. When Laura meets a French exchange student, Leon, she is flattered by his interest in her.

She's never had any sort of boyfriend before. One night, Leon walks Laura home - and her life will never be the same again. Things start to change for Laura - first her moods, and then her body.

Laura isn't prepared for what she learns next - and doesn't even know how it could have happened. When her family learns her secret, they are horrified. Sent away to save them from shame, Laura meets girls just like herself, whose families have given up on them - and they become a family for each other at the most difficult time in all their lives.

An emotional and moving tale for fans of Dear Nobody and Juno. Not suitable for younger readers.

Artículos relacionados

  • HELL BENT
    BARDUGO,LEIGH
    Alex Stern returns in another tale of murder and dark magic set among the Ivy League elite. Galaxy 'Alex' Stern is determined to break Darlington out of hell-even if it costs her a future at Lethe and at Yale. But Alex is playing with forces far beyond her control, and when faculty members begin to die off, she knows these aren't just accidents. Something deadly is at work in N...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    18,50 €

  • THE FIRST TO DIE AT THE END
    SILVERA, ADAM
    In this prequel to the NO. 1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING phenomenon of TIKTOK fame, They Both Die at the End, two new strangers spend a life-changing day together after Death-Cast make their first fateful calls. 'If They Both Die at the End broke your heart and put it back together again, be prepared for this novel to do the same.A tender, sad, hopeful and youthful story that des...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    13,93 €

  • SCHOOL FOR GOOD AND EVIL : BOOK 1
    CHAINANI,SOMAN
    Now a major Netflix film starring Charlize Theron, Kerry Washington, Laurence Fishburne, Michelle Yeoh, Sofia Wylie, Sophie Anne Caruso, Jamie Flatters, Earl Cave, Kit Young, and many more! The first in the New York Times bestselling School for Good and Evil series. A dark and enchanting fantasy adventure perfect for those who prefer their fairy tales with a twist. Two best fri...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    12,38 €

  • THE FINAL GAMBIT
    BARNES, JENNIFER LYNE
    'Barnes is a master of puzzles and plot twists.' E. Lockhart, bestselling author of We Were Liars The thrilling and unmissable conclusion to the international bestselling, 'impossible to put down' (Buzzfeed), BookTok sensation, Inheritance Games trilogy. Perfect for fans of Karen McManus and Holly Jackson.WINNER TAKES ALL . . .Avery's fortune, life, and loves are on the line in...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    13,93 €

  • SOCIETY FOR SOULLESS GIRLS
    STEVEN,LAURA
    of the Comedy Women in Print Prize 'A twisty, sexy, smart haunting of a book, full of eloquent rage' Kiran Millwood-Hargrave Ten years ago, four students lost their lives in the infamous North Tower murders at the elite Carvell College of Arts, forcing Carvell to close its doors. Now Carvell is reopening, and fearless student Lottie is determined to find out what really happene...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    13,93 €

  • AIN'T BURNED ALL THE BRIGHT
    REYNOLDS, JASON
    Prepare yourself for something unlike anything: A smash-up of art and text for teens that viscerally captures what it is to be Black. In America. Right Now.Written by #1 New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Jason Reynolds.Jason Reynolds and his best bud, Jason Griffin, had a mind-meld. And they decided to tackle it, in one fell swoop, in about ten sentences, and ...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    29,98 €

Otros libros del autor

  • LOVE FRANKIE
    WILSON,JACQUELINE
    GROWING UP. FALLING IN LOVE. COMING OUT.Frankie is nearly fourteen and teenage life certainly comes with its ups and downs. Her mum is seriously ill with MS and Frankie can feel herself growing up quickly, no thanks to Sally and her gang of bullies at school. When Sally turns out to be not-so-mean after all, they strike up a friendship and are suddenly spending all of their tim...
    No Stock - Entrega 7 - 10 días

    20,13 €

  • DIAMOND
    WILSON,JACQUELINE
    No Stock - Disponibilidad por Confirmar

    16,50 €

  • WORST THING ABOUT MY SISTER
    WILSON,JACQUELINE
    No Stock - Disponibilidad por Confirmar

    18,20 €

  • HETTY FEATHER
    WILSON,JACQUELINE
    No Stock - Entrega 7 - 10 días

    9,09 €

  • SAPPHIRE BATTERSEA
    WILSON,JACQUELINE
    No Stock - Entrega 7 - 10 días

    18,20 €

  • SAPPHIRE BATTERSEA
    WILSON,JACQUELINE
    No Stock - Disponibilidad por Confirmar

    9,79 €