WITCHSTORM

WITCHSTORM

TILLEY, TIM

12,38 €
IVA incluido
En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas
Editorial:
USBORNE ED.
Año de edición:
2022
Materia
Ages 9-12
ISBN:
978-1-4749-6661-0
Encuadernación:
paperback
12,38 €
IVA incluido
En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas
Añadir a favoritos

Join a hunt for lost witch treasure, in an enchanting adventure story of storms, spells and the magic of the natural world, from bestselling and award-winning Tim Tilley. Will believes in witches and the stories he's grown up with - of mythical storm-lions, disappearing villages and secret songs. Most of all, he believes the tales of magical treasure hidden in the Fens centuries ago.

Treasure that he has to find, to solve the mystery of his Ma's disappearance. Then, in the eye of a storm, a witch arrives. She holds the key to finding the lost treasure - a powerful magical stone that can summon storms.

But someone else is searching for it too. If it falls into the wrong hands, Will's beloved home could be destroyed, and with it, his chances of ever finding his ma. Join Will on an epic quest filled with riddles, ruined towers and broomstick chases.

Praise for Tim Tilley:"A beautifully written and illustrated magical adventure of little folk" Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild"A charming fairytale adventure with an enduring ecological message" Peter Bunzl, author of The Cogheart Adventures"A magical, nature-loving narrative with a fairytale quality" The Times

Artículos relacionados

  • HAPPY TO HELP (EVENTUALLY) HBK*
    PICHON,LIZ
    The top-of-the-class, extra special 20th book from multi-million copy selling author and illustrator Liz Pichon. A feel-good, laugh-out-loud, packed-with-pictures Tom Gates story! It's TIDY UP Saturday, but Tom is VERY busy relaxing and not helping out much. Until he spots the art box of his dreams in a shop window and everything changes.He's suddenly focused on earning extra p...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    20,13 €

  • SPACEBOY
    WALLIAMS, DAVID
    Go back to the Space Race with No.1 bestselling author David Walliams for a breathless cinematic adventure full of mystery, action, laughs and surprises - and a secret that could change the course of history...America. The 1960s.Stuck on a remote farm with her awful aunt, twelve-year-old orphan Ruth spends every night gazing at the stars, dreaming of adventure.One night she spo...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    19,95 €

  • CURSE BREAKER
    TUDHOPE, SIMON
    This magically illustrated gamebook plunges you into a story with a difference - one where the hero is YOU. But as you stare out at the stars from your prison cell window, you're not feeling very heroic. You, a city guard, thrown in jail because someone whispered a word in your ear.Just a single word... Then your cell door creaks open, and you're let loose on an epic adventure ...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    12,38 €

  • PEANUT JONES AND THE TWELVE PORTALS HBK
    BIDDULPH,ROB
    'A thrilling journey into a magical world packed with Rob's brilliant humour.' - David Walliams on Peanut Jones and the Illustrated CitySome legends are born, some are drawn . . .Famous works of art are disappearing from all over the world. One moment they are there, the next, they have crumbled to dust. Peanut Jones, artist and adventurer, and her friends suspect it might have...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    20,13 €

  • THE LIGHT THIEVES
    DUGGAN, HELENA
    Clever, quirky and hugely imaginative, discover the eagerly anticipated new eco-adventure series from the bestselling author of A Place Called Perfect. Who would you trust to save the world...a boy or a billionaire?The earth has shifted on its axis and a mysterious dark mark has appeared on the sun - the whole world is in peril! But billionaire tech genius Howard Hansom has a p...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    12,38 €

  • THE BOOK OF STOLEN DREAMS
    FARR, DAVID
    An exhilarating, awe-inspiring debut from a master storyteller writing for children for the first time, perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell, Eva Ibbotson and His Dark Materials. "A new and important voice for young people." Michael Morpurgo"Dazzling! An instant classic. An eye-wateringly funny and jaw-droppingly fantastical adventure, chock-a-block with rare books, airships, ...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    12,38 €