THE SECRET DETECTIVES

THE SECRET DETECTIVES

RISBRIDGER, ELLA

12,39 €
IVA incluido
No Stock - Entrega 7 - 10 días
Editorial:
NOSY CROW
Materia
Ages 6-8
ISBN:
978-1-78800-600-2
12,39 €
IVA incluido
No Stock - Entrega 7 - 10 días
Añadir a favoritos

A gripping, beautifully written historical mystery, from an incredible new voice in children's fiction. The body seemed to fall for a long time. There was no splash, or if there was it was lost in the waves.

Isobel was frozen to the spot for a moment - and then her common sense caught up with her, and she stepped back quickly into the shadows. When Isobel Petty is orphaned, she finds herself being taken away from her home in India and sent to live with a distant uncle in England. On board the S.S.

Marianna, she witnesses a shocking act - somebody being thrown overboard in the middle in the night. But when the ship's captain insists that nobody is missing, Isobel and her two new reluctant friends must solve two mysteries - the identities of both the murderer and the victim - before they reach England and the culprit has the chance to escape. Inspired by The Secret Garden and the golden age of crime writing, The Secret Detectives is perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Katherine Rundell.

"A thoroughly entertaining mystery and a heartening story of friendship. I loved it." - Katherine Woodfine, author of The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow

Artículos relacionados

  • LOKI. A BAD GODS GUIDE TO BEING GOOD
    Wry, witty and very funny diary-style story packed with doodles and comic strips about the frustration trickster god Loki feels at having to live trapped in the body of a weedy eleven-year-old boy. After one trick too many, Loki is banished to live on Earth as a "normal" school boy. Forbidden from using his AWESOME godly powers, Loki must show moral improvement.As he records hi...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    12,39 €

  • DR. SEUSS'S SLEEP BOOK
    DR. SEUSS
    A sleepy tale full of wonderful yawning creatures from the iconic Dr. Seuss, gets a brand new look! This book is the original (and the best) remedy for children who don't want to go to sleep.Sleep thoughts are spreadingThroughout the whole landThe time for night-brushing of teeth is at hand!The original story designed specifically for putting small children to sleep, Dr. Seuss'...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    9,00 €

  • HATMAKERS
    MERCHANT,TAMZIN
    Enter a spellbinding world in this soaring magical adventure, perfect for fans of Nevermoor, A Pinch of Magic and Rooftoppers. 'Wildly inventive . .. full of laugh-out-loud humour, enchanting magic and rebellious hope. I loved it' Catherine Doyle'Imaginative .. . entertaining, comical and breezy, and the settings are conjured in transporting detail' The TimesCordelia comes from...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    12,38 €

  • ENOLA HOLMES: THE CASE OF THE DISAPPEARING DUCHESS
    SPRINGER, NANCY
    The final instalment in the Enola Holmes series - 'a young girl who is capable, empowered and smart' - Millie Bobby Brown. Enola Holmes - sister of the world's most famous detective, Sherlock Holmes - always has an eye for mystery-solving. Still on the run from her brothers, Enola continues her investigative work in the busy streets of London, disguised under a new alias, and i...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    12,38 €

  • THE CASE OF THE CRYPTIC CRINOLINE
    SPRINGER,NANCY
    Follow London's newest detective, Enola Holmes, in her electrifying fifth escapade - from the series that inspired the film, starring Millie Bobby Brown. While on the run from her brother Sherlock, the world's most famous detective, Enola Holmes has been hiding in plain sight, lodging with Mrs Tupper. Mrs Tupper may be half-deaf and a terrible cook, but she is the closest thing...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    12,38 €

  • STORIES OF SPELLS AND ENCHANTMENTS
    BLYTON,ENID
    A dazzling collection of magical tales by the world's best-loved storyteller. Perfect for children aged 5 and up! There are tales of the most powerful enchanters and conjurers in Fairyland in this bumper collection of short stories by Enid Blyton. But their spells don't always go smoothly! From witches who will cast an enchantment at the drop of a pointy hat to cheeky imps in s...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    10,83 €