THE LOVE VERB

THE LOVE VERB

GREEN, JANE

10,25 €
IVA incluido
No stock - Consúltanos
Editorial:
HAMISH HAMILTON
Materia
Romantic
ISBN:
978-0-241-95218-4
10,25 €
IVA incluido
No stock - Consúltanos
Añadir a favoritos

Callie Perry is a successful family photographer living in upstate New York. She adores her two daughters, has great friends, and actually doesn't mind that her workaholic husband gets home at 9 p.m. every night-that is, when he's not traveling six months out of the year.

Callie's younger sister, Steff, on the other hand, has never grown up. She's a free spirit, living in downtown Manhattan and bouncing between jobs and boyfriends. Lately, she's been working as a vegan chef, even though she can't cook.

Lila Grossman is Callie's best friend and has finally met the man of her dreams. Eddie has two wonderful children, but also a drama queen ex-wife who hates Lila. And then there are Callie and Steff's parents, Walter Cutler and Honor Pitman. Divorced for thirty years, they rarely speak to each other.

The lives of these colorful characters intersect when they each receive a shocking note that summons them together for one extraordinary summer in Maine and changes their lives forever. This novel is about the hard choices we have to face, about having to be your parents' child long after you've grown up, and about the enduring nature of love.

Artículos relacionados

  • JUST FOR THE SUMMER
    JIMENEZ, ABBY
    Praise for Abby Jimenez:'Literally the best book I ever read'? ? ? ? ? 'This author has blown me away before but this book . . .I can't even. I will need some serious time to recover. It was everything and more'? ? ? ? ? 'OK, this is the best romance I've ever read.I loved everything about it'? ? ? ? ? 'This book deserves all the stars in the universe'? ? ? ? ? 'Things I loved ...
    Entrega 24hs - Pedidos hasta 1PM

    13,25 €

  • BETTER THAN THE MOVIES
    PAINTER, LYNN
    Perfect for fans of Emily Henry and Ali Hazelwood, this “sweet and funny” (Kerry Winfrey, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks) teen rom-com is hopelessly romantic with enemies to lovers and grumpy x sunshine energy! *Get your limited edition purple copy now, to match the September release of Nothing Like the Movies, available to pre-order now!* Liz hates her annoyingly attractive ...
    Entrega 24hs - Pedidos hasta 1PM

    13,93 €

  • IF ONLY I HAD TOLD HER
    NOWLIN, LAURA
    An intensely emotional and gripping companion novel to Laura Nowlin's USA Today and New York Times Bestselling novel If He Had Been With Me about the love that both breaks and heals us. Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover and Jenny Han. If only I'd told her that I loved her years ago, then I wouldn't be here now.Finn has always loved Autumn. She's not just the girl next door or ...
    Entrega 24hs - Pedidos hasta 1PM

    13,25 €

  • BRIDE
    HAZELWOOD, ALI
    A dangerous alliance between a Vampyre bride and an Alpha werewolf becomes a love deep enough to sink your teeth into in this new paranormal romance from the New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis. Misery Lark, the only daughter of the most powerful Vampyre councilman of the Southwest, is an outcast - again. Her days of living in anonymity among the Humans are...
    Entrega 24hs - Pedidos hasta 1PM

    14,75 €

  • DREAMLAND
    SPARKS, NICHOLAS
    From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Wish comes a poignant love story about risking everything for a dream - and whether it's possible to leave the past behind. Fate drew them together . .. but will their dreams tear them apart?Colby Mills once felt destined for a musical career, but tragedy grounded his dreams. Now the dust has settled, he spontaneously takes a...
    Entrega 24hs - Pedidos hasta 1PM

    12,75 €

  • GIRL FRIENDS
    BOURNE, HOLLY
    Despite their differences, they are there for each other throughout everything, navigating the difficulties of growing up and fitting in. That is, until Jessica crosses a line that Fern can't forgive. But now, more than ten years later, Jessica has unexpectedly reappeared in Fern's life.A lot has changed for them both - but can their relationship be different now they are older...
    Entrega 24hs - Pedidos hasta 1PM

    13,93 €

Otros libros del autor

  • THE PATCHWORK MARRIAGE
    GREEN, JANE
    Andi has spent much of her adult life looking for the perfect man, and at thirty-seven, she's finally found him. Ethan--divorced with two daughters, Emily and Sophia--is a devoted father and even better husband. Always hoping one day she would be a mother, Andi embraces the girls like they were her own. But in Emily's eyes, Andi is an obstacle to her father's love, and Emily wi...
    No stock - Consúltanos

    10,25 €

  • SEGUNDA OPORTUNIDAD, UNA
    GREEN, JANE
    No stock - Consúltanos

    17,90 €

  • THE BEACH HOUSE
    GREEN, JANE
    Number one best-seller Jane Green - author of Straight Talking and Mr. Maybe - tells a heart-warming story of life, family and relationships in the captivating novel The Beach House. Nan, a widow whose family has flown the nest, is an independent, free-spirited woman who couldn't care less what people think about her living alone in her beloved beach house.But when she discover...
    No stock - Consúltanos

    12,75 €

  • LA VIDA SIGUE
    GREEN, JANE
    No stock - Consúltanos

    9,95 €

  • SECOND CHANCE
    GREEN, JANE
    Entrega 7 - 10 días

    9,50 €

  • ANOTHER PIECE OF MY HEART
    GREEN, JANE
    No stock - Consúltanos

    8,50 €