THE DIAMOND OF DRURY LANE : 1

THE DIAMOND OF DRURY LANE : 1

Editorial:
EGMONT
ISBN:
978-1-4052-8530-8
9,09 €
IVA incluido
Disponible en 10 días
Añadir a la cesta

Julia Golding's award-winning adventure series is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Katherine Woodfine and Robin Stevens. This Modern Classics edition features special bonus material. Winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and shortlisted for the Costa Children's Book Award.

'I am Cat Royal - Orphan, Adventurer, Actress . . .

'Reader, you are set to embark on an adventure about one hidden treasure, two bare-knuckle boxers, three enemies and four hundred and thirty-eight rioters. I was brought up in Drury Lane, so I have become accustomed to a life less than ordinary. But this turn of events, I have to say, surprised even me.

Follow me, and I will show you in The Diamond of Drury Lane.'Exciting, funny and packed with adventure . . .

Cat Royal never fails to stir up trouble wherever she goes. Julia Golding's award-winning adventure series has all the ingredients of a Philippa Gregory book for children aged 9 years and up. This Modern Classic edition features new cover artwork by Chloe Bonfield and special bonus material: Q&A with Julia GoldingJourney with Cat through 1790s LondonCat's Slang: the origins of some of the unusual language found in the bookFascinating facts about the use of special effects in the 18th-century theatreHave you read all of Cat's extraordinary adventures?The Diamond of Drury LaneCat Among the PigeonsDen of ThievesCat O'Nine TailsBlack Heart of JamaicaCat's CradleLook out for Julia's fantastic new historical titles:Mel Foster and the Demon ButlerMel Foster and the Time MachineJulia Golding is the author of the award-winning Cat Royal and Girl on the Run series.

Julia Golding read English at Cambridge before completing a doctorate in Literature of the Romantic Period at Oxford. She has won the Nestle Children's Book Prize, the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize and been shortlisted for the Costa Children's Book Award.

Otros libros del autor