SHUT YOUR EYES TIGHT

SHUT YOUR EYES TIGHT

VERDON, JOHN

10,50 €
IVA incluido
No Stock - Disponibilidad por Confirmar
Editorial:
PENGUIN BOOKS (UK)
Materia
Thriller
ISBN:
978-0-14-104871-0
10,50 €
IVA incluido
No Stock - Disponibilidad por Confirmar
Añadir a favoritos

John Verdon returns with "Shut Your Eyes Tight", the second book by in the "David Gurney" series. Once a cop. Always a cop...Ex-NYPD detective Dave Gurney is supposed to be retired. But people with problems keep knocking on his door. Like the police, for instance, who are baffled by a gruesome murder they just can't seem to solve. A young bride has been killed in the middle of her own wedding reception. The prime suspect - her new husband's Mexican gardener - is missing. As is the murder weapon - likely a machete - used to decapitate the bride. The police have drawn a blank. It's as if the killer has vanished into thin air. But when Gurney begins his investigations, he finds that a baffling murder is just the latest of many sadistic crimes committed by an individual who'll do anything to avoid capture. Following the success of "Think of a Number", John Verdon's stunning follow-up novel, "Shut Your Eyes Tight" is just as scintillating. Fans of Tess Gerritsen and James Hayman will love this series. Praise for John Verdon: "The best thriller I've read in a long, long time". (Tess Gerritsen). "Wow! Totally absorbing, brilliantly written. The best book I've read this year". ("The Sun"). John Verdon, a former Manhattan advertising executive, lives with his wife on a small hilltop in upstate New York. His first two Dave Gurney novels are "Think of a Number" and "Shut Your Eyes Tight".

Artículos relacionados

  • BILLY SUMMERS
    KING, STEPHEN
    From legendary storyteller and No. 1 bestseller Stephen King, whose 'restless imagination is a power that cannot be contained' (The New York Times Book Review), comes a thrilling new novel about a good guy in a bad job. Billy Summers is a man in a room with a gun.He's a killer for hire and the best in the business. But he'll do the job only if the target is a truly bad guy. And...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    24,00 €

  • TRACE ELEMENTS
    LEON, DONNA
    A woman's cryptic dying words in a Venetian hospice lead Guido Brunetti to uncover a threat to the entire region in Donna Leon's haunting twenty-ninth Brunetti novel.When Dottoressa Donato calls the Questura to report that a dying patient at the hospice Fatebenefratelli wants to speak to the police, Commissario Guido Brunetti and his colleague, Claudia Griffoni, waste no time i...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    11,60 €

  • SO SAY THE FALLEN
    NEVILLE, STUART
    The gripping new DCI Serena Flanagan thriller from the bestselling author of Those We Left Behind'Stuart Neville is...a crime-writing star' Mark BillinghamDCI Serena Flanagan is asked to sign off the suicide of a severely disabled businessman. It should be an open and shut case. But something doesn't feel right, and soon the grieving widow's relationship with a local vicar soun...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    13,93 €

  • THE THURSDAY MURDER CLUB
    OSMAN, RICHARD
    'Such a beacon of pleasure' KATE ATKINSON'So smart and funny. Deplorably good' IAN RANKIN'A gripping read' SUNDAY TIMESTHE FIRST BOOK IN THE #1 BESTSELLING THURSDAY MURDER CLUB SERIES BY TV PRESENTER RICHARD OSMANIn a peaceful retirement village, four unlikely friends meet up once a week to investigate unsolved murders. But when a brutal killing takes place on their very doorst...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    13,93 €

  • SICILIAN METHOD
    CAMILLERI, ANDREA
    In The Sicilian Method, Andrea Camilleri's twenty-sixth novel in the Inspector Montalbano mystery series, Montalbano finds his answers to a murder in a theatrical play. Mimi Augello is visiting his lover when the woman's husband unexpectedly returns to the apartment. Hurriedly, he climbs out the window and into the downstairs apartment, but from one danger to another.In the dar...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    13,93 €

  • THE ORDER
    SILVA, DANIEL
    From Daniel Silva, author of the #1 New York Times bestsellers The New Girl and The Other Woman, comes a stunning new action-packed thriller of high stakes international intrigue featuring the enigmatic art restorer and master spy Gabriel Allon. LOST FOR CENTURIES, ONE BOOK HOLDS THE KEY. Legendary spy and art restorer Gabriel Allon has slipped into Venice for a much-needed hol...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    13,93 €

Otros libros del autor