DRAGON MOUNTAIN

DRAGON MOUNTAIN

TSANG, KEVIN

12,39 €
IVA incluido
En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas
Editorial:
SIMON & SCHUSTER
Materia
Ages 9-12
ISBN:
978-1-4711-9307-1
12,39 €
IVA incluido
En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas
Click & collect
Añadir a favoritos

Shortlisted for the Children's Book of the Year (British Book Awards). The first book in the ROARsome DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for those who love fantasy, magic, adventure and DRAGONS!'Rollicking, escapist storytelling with a dragon-sized heart'- Kiran Millwood Hargrave, bestselling author of THE GIRL OF INK AND STARS Deep within the mountain, a great creature stirred in its sleep. Its eyes rolled back in its head, and its wings jerked wide open...

When 12-year-old Billy Chan finds out his parents are sending him to a summer camp in middle-of-nowhere China he doesn't know what to expect. There he meets fellow campers Dylan, Charlotte and Ling-Fei and together they stumble upon an age-old secret: four powerful warrior dragons, hidden deep within the mountain behind the camp. They have been trapped since an epic battle with the Dragon of Death and need the children's help to set them free before terrible evil is unleashed on the earth.

Billy and his friends must set off on a dangerous adventure that will take them to the heart of the Dragon Realm. But can they save the dragon and human worlds from destruction?Praise for DRAGON MOUNTAIN: 'Splendidly addictive' - Guardian 'DRAGON MOUNTAIN is so much fun! A quartet of brilliant kids, a mountainful of dragons and bucketloads of humour, pace and magic. A soaring, sizzling, fire-breathing gem of an adventure story' - Abi Elphinstone, author of SKY SONG 'A wonderful warm-hearted and action-packed adventure' - Katherine Woodfine, author of THE SINCLAIR'S MYSTERIES 'DRAGON MOUNTAIN is a joy of a thing: funny, sardonic, generous, with jokes so large-hearted you could swim in them.

It's for every child who has ever longed to bond with a dragon' - Katherine Rundell, author of THE ROOFTOPPERS 'Packed full of fun, heart and imagination, it will make you wish you had your own dragon bond' - Anna James, author of the PAGES & CO. series 'Brimming with warmth and originality, DRAGON MOUNTAIN combines edge-of-your-seat adventure, laugh-out-loud humour and hugely exciting dragons to create a sweeping fantasy that will captivate readers of all ages.' - Catherine Doyle, author of THE STORM KEEPER'S ISLAND 'DRAGON MOUNTAIN has all of my favourite things! A rich mythology and a tale of friendship, snarky dragons and daring deeds...this is the kind of breathless tale that leaves you hungry for the next instalment' - Roshani Chokshi, author of the ARU SHAH series 'DRAGON MOUNTAIN is a joy to read - adventurous and enchanting, with a heart of gold. It will make you re-live the moment you first looked at the sky and longed to see a dragon looking back' - Samantha Shannon,author of THE PRIORY OF THE ORANGE TREE and THE BONE SEASON series

Artículos relacionados

  • SOMETHING I SAID
    SMITH BAILEY, BEN
    From comedian, actor, rapper and screenwriter Ben Bailey Smith comes the biggest middle grade debut of the year - a blazingly funny, big-hearted story about family, friendship and how far one boy will go to get a laugh. For thirteen-year-old Carmichael Taylor, life is one big joke - in a good way. He just can't understand why no one else seems to find everything as funny as he ...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    10,83 €

  • SEASONS OF SPLENDOUR
    JAFFREY, MADHUR
    India is particularly rich in colourful folkore. These stories, told by parents to their children for many generations, make a rich and dazzling collection of mythological tales drawn from a great heritage of Hindu epics - from the life of the great god Krishna to how the monkey god Hanuman helped defeat the Demon King Ravan and a host of other magical and spectacular creatures...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    11,43 €

  • WONDER
    PALACIO, R.J.
    Now an Oscar nominated film starring Julia Roberts, Owen Wilson and Jacob Tremblay. 'My name is August. I won't describe what I look like. Whatever you're thinking, it's probably worse.'Auggie wants to be an ordinary ten-year-old. He does ordinary things - eating ice cream, playing on his Xbox. He feels ordinary - inside. But ordinary kids don't make other ordinary kids run awa...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    12,38 €

  • THE EXPLODING LIFE OF SCARLETT FIFE
    EVANS, MAZ
    Scarlett Fife has BIG feelings. And she's about to get into BIG trouble. From the bestselling Maz Evans comes a heartfelt and hilarious new series, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl's Matilda.'A laugh-out-loud story full of warmth, Big Feelings and explosive results.' Dominique Valente, author of Starfell'So funny, you'll explode with laughter' Sam Copeland, author of Charlie Chan...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    10,83 €

  • THE ICKABOG
    ROWLING, J.K.
    The Ickabog is coming... A mythical monster, a kingdom in peril, an adventure that will test two children's bravery to the limit. Discover a brilliantly original fairy tale about the power of hope and friendship to triumph against all odds, from one of the world's best storytellers. The kingdom of Cornucopia was once the happiest in the world. It had plenty of gold, a king with...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    25,25 €

  • ROWLEY JEFFERSON'S AWESOME FRIENDLY ADVENTURE
    KINNEY, JEFF
    You've never seen the Wimpy Kid World like this before - an entirely new, awesome, friendly, truly fantastic fantasy quest from #1 international bestselling author Jeff Kinney!From the imagination of Wimpy Kid's Rowley Jefferson comes an adventure of epic proportions! Join Roland and his best friend, Garg the Barbarian, as they leave the safety of their village and embark on a ...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    9,51 €

Otros libros del autor

  • DRAGON LEGEND
    TSANG, KEVIN
    The second adventure in the ROARsome DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for those looking for edge-of-your-seat adventure. 'Splendidly addictive' - Guardian Billy Chan and his friends are not having a very relaxing summer. Their friend, Dylan, has been kidnapped by the evil Dragon of Death and it's up to them to travel through time, back to the dangerous Dragon Realm, ...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    12,39 €