A SECRET OF BIRDS & BONE

A SECRET OF BIRDS & BONE

MILLWOOD HARGRAVE, KIRAN

12,39 €
IVA incluido
En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas
Editorial:
CHICKEN HOUSE LTD
Materia
Teenagers
ISBN:
978-1-913322-96-0
12,39 €
IVA incluido
En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas
Click & collect
Añadir a favoritos

A spellbinding story, now in paperback, from the Sunday Times-bestselling author of The Girl of Ink & Stars, winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize. 'A story bursting with imagination, sparkle and tender heart ... I adored it!' JASBINDER BILAN 'Both souful poetry and thrilling adventure; powerful and delicate, chilling and comforting' SOPHIE ANDERSON 'Ripping propulsive plot, gorgeous imagery, floating fairytale prose ...

absolutely loved it' ROSS MONTGOMERY In an Italian city ravaged by plague, Sofia's mother carves beautiful mementoes from the bones of loved ones. But one day, she doesn't return home. Did her work lead her into danger? Sofia and her little brother Ermin are sent to the convent orphanage but soon escape, led by an enigmatic new friend and their pet crow, Corvith.

Together they cross the city underground, following clues in bones up to the towers of Siena, where - circled by magpies - the children find the terrible truth ... The fourth children's novel by Times number one bestselling author Kiran Millwood Hargrave, winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and the British Book Awards Children's Book of the Year. From the author of The Island at the End of Everything, The Way Past Winter and The Deathless Girls.

A darkly beautiful historical novel featuring Kiran's trademark magical realism and an enthralling mystery.

Artículos relacionados

  • THE HUNGER GAMES B
    COLLINS, SUZANNE
    The first book in the ground-breaking Hunger Games trilogy. Set in a dark vision of the near future, a terrifying reality TV show is taking place. Twelve boys and twelve girls are forced to appear in a live event called The Hunger Games. There is only one rule: kill or be killed. When sixteen-year-old Katniss Everdeen steps forward to take her younger sister's place in the game...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    12,39 €

  • THE SUPREME LIE
    MCCAUGHREAN, GERALDINE
    Twice Carnegie medal winning Geraldine McCaughrean's enthralling new novel is set in a world paralysed by natural disaster and dangerous lies. Fifteen-year-old Gloria is maid to Afalia's tyrannical Head of State, Madame Suprema. When the country is hit by unprecedented flooding, Madame Suprema runs away, fearing she will be blamed for the crisis.To cover up this cowardly act, G...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    13,93 €

  • IMAGINE ME
    MAFI, TAHEREH
    The book that all SHATTER ME fans have been waiting for is finally here. The finale of Tahereh Mafi's New York Times bestselling YA fantasy series perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Victoria Aveyard's The Red Queen, Stranger Things and Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows Juliette Ferrars.Ella Sommers. Which is the truth and which is the lie? Now that Ella knows who Juliette is and wha...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    12,39 €

  • MOCKINGJAY CLASSIC B
    COLLINS, COLLINS
    The final book in the ground-breaking HUNGER GAMES trilogy. Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one el...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    12,38 €

  • BROTHER WULF
    DELANEY, JOSEPH
    When young novice monk Brother Beowulf is sent to spy on Spook Johnson, he has no idea of the trouble he's about to find himself in. Johnson boasts to Wulf of his battles against demonic creatures, and even seems to imprisons local witches, though Wulf is sceptical - not least because the church has taught him that Spooks are a force for evil, and not to be trusted. But then th...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    12,39 €

  • JUST SO STORIES
    KIPLING, RUDYARD
    JUST SO STORIES by Rudyard Kipling are a firm family favourite. The delightful tales of whales and cats and kangaroos and crabs - everything from how the camel got in a humph (and got his hump!) to how the alphabet was invented. Enchanting and funny, these fantastical stories continue to delight each and every generation.With an inspiring introduction by Jonathan Stroud, author...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    12,39 €

Otros libros del autor

  • THE GIRL OF INK AND STARS
    MILLWOOD HARGRAVE, KIRAN
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    9,79 €

  • THE MERCIES
    MILLWOOD HARGRAVE, KIRAN
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    18,19 €

  • THE ISLAND AT THE END OF EVERYTHING
    MILLWOOD HARGRAVE, KIRAN
    No Stock - Entrega 7 - 10 días

    10,83 €

  • THE DEATHLESS GIRLS
    MILLWOOD HARGRAVE, KIRAN
    Gothic, intoxicating, feminist and romantic - this is the breathtakingly imagined untold story of the brides of Dracula, by bestselling author Kiran Millwood Hargrave in her much-anticipated YA debut. They say the thirst of blood is like a madness - they must sate it. Even with their own kin. On the eve of her divining, the day she'll discover her fate, seventeen-year-old Lil a...
    No Stock - Entrega 10 - 15 días

    15,39 €

  • THE WAY PAST WINTER
    MILLWOOD HARGRAVE, KIRAN
    No Stock - Entrega 7 - 10 días

    9,09 €

  • VARDO LA ISLA DE LAS MUJERES
    MILLWOOD HARGRAVE, KIRAN
    No Stock - Entrega 10 - 15 días

    16,90 €