A SECRET OF BIRDS & BONE

A SECRET OF BIRDS & BONE

MILLWOOD HARGRAVE, KIRAN

12,39 €
IVA incluido
En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas
Editorial:
CHICKEN HOUSE LTD
Materia
Teenagers
ISBN:
978-1-913322-96-0
12,39 €
IVA incluido
En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas
Click & collect
Añadir a favoritos

A spellbinding story, now in paperback, from the Sunday Times-bestselling author of The Girl of Ink & Stars, winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize. 'A story bursting with imagination, sparkle and tender heart ... I adored it!' JASBINDER BILAN 'Both souful poetry and thrilling adventure; powerful and delicate, chilling and comforting' SOPHIE ANDERSON 'Ripping propulsive plot, gorgeous imagery, floating fairytale prose ...

absolutely loved it' ROSS MONTGOMERY In an Italian city ravaged by plague, Sofia's mother carves beautiful mementoes from the bones of loved ones. But one day, she doesn't return home. Did her work lead her into danger? Sofia and her little brother Ermin are sent to the convent orphanage but soon escape, led by an enigmatic new friend and their pet crow, Corvith.

Together they cross the city underground, following clues in bones up to the towers of Siena, where - circled by magpies - the children find the terrible truth ... The fourth children's novel by Times number one bestselling author Kiran Millwood Hargrave, winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and the British Book Awards Children's Book of the Year. From the author of The Island at the End of Everything, The Way Past Winter and The Deathless Girls.

A darkly beautiful historical novel featuring Kiran's trademark magical realism and an enthralling mystery.

Artículos relacionados

  • THE BOOK OF LIFE
    HARKNESS, DEBORAH
    THE NO.1 SUNDAY TIMES AND NEW YORK TIMES HARDBACK BESTSELLER*A Discovery of Witches is soon to be a major TV series - immerse yourself in the ALL SOULS world*Fall under the spell of Diana and Matthew once more in the stunning climax to their epic tale, following A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES and SHADOW OF NIGHT. A world of witches, daemons and vampires. A manuscript which holds the se...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    15,48 €

  • THE HUNGER GAMES B
    COLLINS, SUZANNE
    The first book in the ground-breaking Hunger Games trilogy. Set in a dark vision of the near future, a terrifying reality TV show is taking place. Twelve boys and twelve girls are forced to appear in a live event called The Hunger Games. There is only one rule: kill or be killed. When sixteen-year-old Katniss Everdeen steps forward to take her younger sister's place in the game...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    13,93 €

  • NIGHTSHADE
    HOROWITZ, ANTHONY
    Get ready for action, adrenaline and adventure in the latest explosive Alex Rider mission by bestselling author Anthony Horowitz, now in paperback. In this adrenaline-fuelled adventure in the number one bestselling series, Alex Rider is sent by MI6 Special Operations to infiltrate a new and sinister organization known only as Nightshade. Alex is on his own, with the fate of tho...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    12,39 €

  • SIX OF CROWS
    BARDUGO, LEIGH
    *See the Grishaverse come to life on screen with Shadow and Bone, now a Netflix original series.*Nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017, this fantasy epic from the No. 1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of the Grisha trilogy is gripping, sweeping and memorable - perfect for fans of George R. R.Martin, Laini Taylor and Kristin Cashore. Criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker is offer...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    13,93 €

  • MOCKINGJAY CLASSIC B
    COLLINS, COLLINS
    The final book in the ground-breaking HUNGER GAMES trilogy. Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one el...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    13,93 €

  • RUN REBEL
    MANN, MANJEET
    Praise for Run, Rebel - a Guardian best book of 2020: A tightly crafted series of punchy, often heartbreaking narrative poems . . .Mann's brilliant, coruscating verse novel lays out the anatomy of Amber's revolution, and the tentative first flowerings of hope and change. GuardianLONGLISTED FOR THE CARNEGIE MEDAL 2021LONGLISTED FOR THE BRANFORD BOASE AWARD 2021LONGLISTED FOR THE...
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    11,85 €

Otros libros del autor

  • THE ISLAND AT THE END OF EVERYTHING
    MILLWOOD HARGRAVE, KIRAN
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    10,00 €

  • THE MERCIES
    MILLWOOD HARGRAVE, KIRAN
    En stock - Entrega 48 - 72 horas

    18,19 €

  • THE GIRL OF INK AND STARS
    MILLWOOD HARGRAVE, KIRAN
    No Stock - Entrega 7 - 10 días

    9,79 €

  • THE DEATHLESS GIRLS
    MILLWOOD HARGRAVE, KIRAN
    Gothic, intoxicating, feminist and romantic - this is the breathtakingly imagined untold story of the brides of Dracula, by bestselling author Kiran Millwood Hargrave in her much-anticipated YA debut. They say the thirst of blood is like a madness - they must sate it. Even with their own kin. On the eve of her divining, the day she'll discover her fate, seventeen-year-old Lil a...
    No Stock - Entrega 10 - 15 días

    15,39 €

  • THE WAY PAST WINTER
    MILLWOOD HARGRAVE, KIRAN
    No Stock - Entrega 7 - 10 días

    9,09 €

  • VARDO LA ISLA DE LAS MUJERES
    MILLWOOD HARGRAVE, KIRAN
    No Stock - Entrega 10 - 15 días

    16,90 €